Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

A Gulp of Cormorants

NPS.gov says that a flock of cormorants is called a gulp.  Who knew?  I spotted this gulp as I was driving by a small lake.  I like the way they look like ornaments on the tree.  This was taken from the car as it was too hot to leave the air conditioning and stand out in the sun.  I am grateful that I had my camera with the long zoom!

Yesterday we cleaned the refrigerator, and we decided the whole kitchen needed a deep clean.  So, we were back at it today.  We worked in the morning and had to quit when it started getting hot in the afternoon.  We should finish it tomorrow.  Then I went to Home Depot to get a pegboard for hanging utensils and did a few other errands.  Now it's time for my Sunday Family Zoom.  It has cooled down and it looks like rain.  The fans are actually blowing cool air around, so it should be a more pleasant evening in the house.

Thank you for all your visits and stars and hearts on my recent blips.  I appreciate all of them very much! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.