Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

AOG2020

Welcome to Day 12 of the AOG in the Rocky Mountain Arena.  Only one more day of the AOG before the Closing Ceremonies and the most anticipated events are being held.  Today a large crowd (all masked and socially distant) was assembled to see the long awaited Fence Hanging event.  The athletes are given points for endurance, form and, most importantly, time hanging from only their back paws.  Samantha had already been on the fence for 10 minutes when this photo was taken and had just finished a 3 minute stretch of back paw hanging.  It is evident that her long hours of training have paid off, her toenails are perfectly dug into the fence.  Her score was a perfect 10 and Team squirrel won the Gold Medal!  When interviewed after the Medal Ceremony, Samantha said her only regret was that she didn't have time for a pedicure before displaying her toenails.

As one of the Panel of Judges, I have awarded Hearts and Honorable Mentions for Day 11 as follows:

Hearts:     Tightrope Walking
                  Egg Hunt
                  Eye Spy

HMs:        Hanging On
                 On the Starting Bar
                 Gloating Goat

Thanks to all the photographers and reporters who participated on Day 11.  Awards will be given for Day 12 tomorrow.  There's still time to join in tomorrow, when the tag will be AOG202013.  I know some of you intrepid reporters have been waiting for the most exciting events and I look forward to seeing your entries!

I am grateful to finally be caught up on everything on my desk and my emails.  It's always such a chore.  I'd rather be doing almost anything!  I'm just glad I had the AOG to break up the day. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.