Local architecture

We have some gracious old cottages in town. I visited an old gentleman in this house when I was nursing. I have no recollection of him or why I visited but remember the house. It was old and dark and seemed to go on forever. It was sold a few years ago and renovated so I’m happy to see it looking so smart. It’s halfway between my place and Aldi where I walked to buy some tooth brushes. $120 later I staggered home. Amazing what you find in Aldi.

I did buy the toothbrushes.

Our friend is still very unwell. Can’t visit due to lockdowns around the place even though we aren’t officially in lockdown here yet. It’s Canberra’s turn to join the rest in lockdown. That’s our capital city where Parliament sits. Not sure when they can return not that they are much use anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.