Bottle some heather honey scent please

I went out early and enjoyed the heather on the moor. I was spoiled for choice as I took so many photos but I like this as Simonside is beyond. I didn’t go down this path as it is horribly eroded on the steep (unseen) bit.

The newer walking shoes have a flapping sole that needs glueing so I wore the old ones. Their soles are so thin every stone can be felt. I really need new ones but am scared to go into the shops and footwear on-line is not an option now I have funny ankles and feet from the various operations.

A friend’s fit 40 year old with both vaccinations is ill with Covid. Last night Marian, our friend in Dorset, mailed to say it was unlikely she and her partner would be coming up at the end of the month as he got Covid and still feels very wabbit so she thinks won’t be fit for the journey. Dennis was also due to come later but his cancer treatment is delayed and he doesn’t know yet what’s going on with that. It just goes on and on and there won’t be progress till we help the world to get vaccinated. I see today the 2 US firms have upped the price of their vaccines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.