The Covid long coat …….,

Thankfully not the Long Covid coat. In January #2 daughter thought I needed a winter project and suggested I knit this for her birthday (which was in February!). It took a lot longer than I thought as there were many rippings-out. Getting the colours to meet at the right place so that arms and front and back were the same was a challenge. The pattern was not straightforward. Then the upper arms were too tight - she is size 8 but after teenage paper rounds and rock climbing not to mention hefting pints at her work in the student bar, her arms are more muscular than your average size 8 (UK). But in the end I’m happy with it. And more importantly, so is she. I’m actually a bit bereft as I’ve spent so long on it. The upside is I can go back to watching TV with subtitles.

Ailie and I met this morning on the moor for a 7 mile walk through the heather. After I tried to get up after having my lunch I found I’d stiffened up so much I could only hobble. Yikes.

Now we have the boys for the night. The parents are going to a wedding. Thomas has found his dead blackbird which is now nicely clean and bleached by weather so he can take it home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.