A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Green ice cream

I’ve been in charge today as Grace has gone into work for results day.

I was determined to get down to Alice Park with the two girls and I did to arrive just as it came on to rain. ( Eda says rain is fun!) We headed straight to the cafe which is outdoor but had big umbrellas. I had a coffee and Eda had the promised ice cream. We thought it was funny as although it was vanilla it looked green under the green umbrellas!

We did manage some play on slides and swings before climbing back up that hill in the rain. I’m sure it did me good and would do more so if I was doing it every day pushing a baby and buggy, it seems to have worked for Grace.

Chris arrived about 3.00 and very shortly after received  a text message that he just couldn’t believe. His best friend died suddenly at lunchtime. He’s devastated. He was only with him last night and Monday. Soon after his daughter rang him as well. He’s really struggling to come to terms with it.


So a tiring day for me but what a blessing to be spending it with my adorable granddaughters. We have to make the most of every moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.