Whisky delivery for No 21

Nothing went right this morning. Blip was down so I couldn’t do my customary look at journals, the pilot light on the boiler kept going out and finally I spent quite a bit of time trying to get my head around the Wittersham Road exam questions.

I gave up , we had an earlyish lunch and trotted out to Cotswold to return Susan’s Scarpa walking shoes as, like mine they’d worn down after only 8 months. She swapped them for a different pair: Lowa this time, a make we’ve not heard of before.

As Barbara and David were coming down from Edinburgh today Susan cooked dinner for when they arrived while I potted on the winter brassicas I’d bought the other day to replace those shredded by slugs. I picked a carrier bag full of runners, some courgettes, spuds and beetroot.

We travel up to Edinburgh on Sunday for a couple of weeks R&R while Barbara takes over caring duties. We have plenty to do what with seeing family in Glasgow and Edinburgh and have booked a hotel in Forres, Moray, to spend some time with Tricyclist and his family for a few days.

The day ended better than it started with blip back up, the pilot light working and useful progress with the exam. Barbara and David made it safely down from Edinburgh. Always a relief.

If you’re interested and the link still works, you can see the TV clip here: https://www.itv.com/news/meridian/2021-04-19/catch-up-itv-news-meridian-east. I’m about 21 minutes in.

Today’s blip was seen in this afternoon’s walk to Cotswold. The guy was happy to have his photo taken.

My greenhouse tomatoes have blight and it looks like I’m going to lose the lot.

I’m a great fan of marmite; like Biblinros, I also like marmite with peanut butter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.