Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Brambles

Another uninvited garden guest - this one is definitely not welcome - especially sprawled over the fence and invading the bamboo behind our log seat.  It would be less unwelcome at the bottom of the garden, especially if it actually bore some fruit.  I shall be out with clippers in the next couple of days to deal with it.

I had a trip down to Cambridge for a flute lesson today - a really good lesson.  I mentioned previously that I had lessons as a teenager, then no lessons for the next 40+ years.  Even as a teenager, my teacher didn't lay any insistence on scales.  Now trying to make up for these missed years, working on, and making slow improvements in, some techniques such as double tonguing and vibrato.  And trying to discipline myself to play some scales every day before starting on the fun stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.