Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Fly on bramble leaf

Another lovely walk this morning with ArcLight.  Something about the light attracted me today, and I took lots of photos.  And in extras is a photo that I took whilst being photographed, and a complementary one of a blipper in pursuit of the perfect photo.  I also spent time trying to get the perfect photo of various seed heads, and taking photos of dead trees.

But in the end, the fly made it to the "main" spot, as I really think this is rather an attractive fly, and I was pleased with how sharp the photo is with my little camera.  A quick consult of Mr Google has failed to identify it, so if anyone happens to know what it is, I'd be grateful for the information.  

The photo was taken when we were making our way through a lovely wooded area, full of blackberries, and ArcLight was working hard to pick some of the most inaccessible ones and gathering a number of nettle stings in the process, whilst I frittered around taking photos!  W and I need to return with one of dad's walking sticks to pull down the most inaccessible ones.

Since then, I admit to doing almost nothing.  I did pick some beans and tomatoes from the garden which contributed to the lovely dinner cooked up by W this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.