Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Truncated

The truncated tall building of Leeds, and sundry power station paraphernalia, peeping out above the wooded landscape of Gill Beck Valley and Airedale. I enjoy the contrasts.

I had intended to be down in that urban landscape today but the onset of cold symptoms meant, despite a negative lateral flow test, that the courteous thing toward my fellow commuters and work mates would be to work from home. But I will be easing my way back up to a couple of days a week in the office as the summer draws to a close.

In the fields and woods quite a good variety of butterflies about: Wall, Peacock, Meadow Brown, Gatekeeper, Small White, Large White, Green-veined White, Small Heath, Comma and Ringlet. It's always good to get a species day list into double figures

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.