Peek A Boo

My friend H and I went for a walk on Kelling Heath this morning. Two thirds of the way round I had a call from G to say that we'd had a What's App from J who we walked with on Monday to say he'd tested positive. H and I were keeping our distance anyway, but this enabled us to walk further apart for the rest of the walk and not stop for a drink. H spotted this deer in among the bracken, it reminded me of watching Skippy the Bush Kangaroo as a kid which I loved! I did a lateral flow test this afternoon (negative), and also ordered a PCR Home Test (as the virus can be passed on before you have symptoms, plus our nearest test centre is in Norwich) and I'll stay in until I get the result. 

The US National Oceanic and Atmosphere Administration (NOAA) says that July 2021 was the hottest month ever recorded on Earth and 1.67C above the 20th Century average - surely Govts will take notice and action now. 

I've just seen on the news that the mural I blipped yesterday has been confirmed as being by Banksy, he's been on a 'spraycation' in the East!

Day 515 / Day 26 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
A slight fall in R today to between 0.8 and 1.0, with a daily growth rate of -4% and 0%, but infection rates remain high. The ONS infection survey of private households for w/e 6/8 shows 1 in 75 in Eng with the virus (unchanged), 1 in 190 in Scotland (down), 1 in 220 in Wales (up v slightly), and 1 in 55 in NI (unchanged). To put this in context, this time last year 1 in 1,900 had the virus in England - it does concern me that we're starting Autumn with such high virus levels. Those pinged by the NHS app in Eng and Wales are 4 times more likely to have the virus than someone not alerted, and 10 times more likely in Scotland according to a survey of contributors to the Zoe Symptom App. A man was jailed today for 3.5 years for posing as an NHS worker, charging a 92 year old woman £140 and pretending to inject her with a Covid-19 vaccine at her home, and returning a few days later to ask for another £100 - he's pure scum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.