Still Waiting

The tomatoes have seemed to take ages to grow and ripen, no doubt the cold and dull Summer has been a factor. I received my PCR home test this morning and did it as best as I could (can’t even see my tonsils) and was lucky to get it out via the priority post box at lunchtime, but only as the postman was running half an hour late! Not good that in Holt and surrounding area there are no collections from the priority postboxes between 12:15 on Sat and 16:45 on Mon (although it looked like there was one Sat and Sun afternoon collection a 13 mile round trip away). I watched The Ghost & Mrs Muir this afternoon (years since I’d seen it) and Queen Rock Montreal. 

So terrible to hear about another large earthquake in Haiti only 11 years after one there that was estimated to have killed over 200,000 people.

Day 516 / Day 27 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
A professor of cellular microbiology says we are 'running hot when it comes to managing Covid spread' and that will 'still place an unnecessary burden on the NHS' (Eng has 25 times more cases than a year ago). The cost of a Covid test by NHS T&T for travellers returning to the UK where one is required, has been reduced to £68 from £88. Good to see Carrie Johnson, who is pregnant, get her 2nd jab today and urging other mothers to be to do so. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.