Ay Oop...

....I'm in Yorkshire... a very quick blip of my lounge which is semi organised, although I can't get the tv to work, neither of the aerials are giving me a connection....but it's not important.
Oh my what a day, tired but I couldn't be happier. ..All went exactly to plan and I arrived at my house just after 10.0am followed literally five minutes later by the removal guys! All done in record time and they were away by12.45. I have spent the whole day unpacking, still loads to do but the house is wonderful, bigger than I remember, kitchen manky though and I have had to scrub out the cupboards and drawers. Have already found a 'Man who Can,' the son of the next door neighbour, chatty, friendly, helpful, only too pleased to help. A lovely quiet road, none of the awful traffic thundering by....and so bright and sunny and warm...which I never got in my last house.
I've just sat down 7.0pm with a G&T well earned I think, and looking forward to a good night's sleep......

Thank you so much for super comments, stars and hearts yesterday, sorry I just haven't been able to reply, but I'm just so grateful and I am so glad the DONGLE is keeping me connected to Blip  X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.