The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Rain at first light

I thought this boded ill for the market, but in fact it stopped early on. I didn't have my first sale till after 11, but did well, thanks to the large number of visitors to the town who wanted to buy advent calendars. Yes, I know.

There's some murky business going on concerning my late and not-nice father's estate. It seems he MAY have set up some fraudulent financial arrangements. It is both tedious and upsetting to be reminded, every now and then, of just how annoying he can be, even twenty years after his death. Hopeless to try and explain to anyone who does not know the back story, and this isn't the place, but my God! It's wearing. Much activity on the family Messenger group. Tempers beginning to flare. My role seems (this time) to be the memory keeper of key dates in his chronology. I can do that but not much more.

I came home and ripped up some really nasty brambles , and moved some rubble. Excavated a ladder from the raised beds, really I did. Stored ALL the ladders under the cabin. Didn't see any rats. Listened to the podcast, How to Fail, with Elizabeth Day interviewing Graham Norton and, separately, Kazuo Ishiguro. I'm not sure I could narrow my failures down to just three. Failing to learn to drive would be number 1, though I do have an invisible disability.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.