Big blue sky, South Uist

Our main excursion today was a hill walk up to Loch Smalag. This loch provides the local water supply to Lochboisdale. We kept our eyes out for wildlife along the way. There was a good tally of birds and butterflies, but still no otters. The weather was glorious again - and apparently much better than on the mainland in Arisaig where Paddy and Caitlin await us.

Today I also tried to play Settlers of Catan online with a bot. This was a complete failure because I couldn't get my head round the 2D representation of the board and pieces.

We have already checked out our hotel this evening because our ferry tomorrow is at 05:00am(!)

I have blipped the big blue sky from our walk. The extra shows my holiday-freckled face.

Exercise today: walking (12,854 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.