"....and The Lemon Flower is Sweet...."

"The Lemon Tree is Pretty and the Lemon Flower is Sweet, but the Fruit of the Lemon is Impossible to Eat."  Well, the fruit of our Meyer Lemon is wonderful to squeeze and I suspect the fruit may not be too sour to eat.

I moved my little potted Lemon Tree closer to the pink flowers where all the Bees are gathering.....now the bees are  pollenating the Meyer Lemon flowers. I see several lemons starting to form.......I hope they hang on to maturity ......many of them fall off and I usually only get one or two lemons every few months. I am okay with that since I like the plant in my pot on the deck when it is above freezing and inside when it might freeze. 

I like this shot for Flower Friday.....Thanks Anni for keeping FF going. It is my favorite challenge.

It is smoky here again today so no gardening for me...... hopefully the fires on the West Coast of the USA and Canada are controlled very soon. I hope you have clear/clean air wherever you are!!! Stay safe out there my friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.