View from the Library...

...more commonly known as the television room.  I like this view through  the French doors from the necessarily dark room. I think coreopsis, chrysanthemum and amaranth make an interesting combination of color and texture. I would have thought the birds would enjoy the amaranth but they seem to prefer the tomatoes and the sunflowers.

After coffee at Cafe Frida with Gail and Bob, we made our way to the kitchen and bath showroom to look at bathtubs. Since it was important to find one that was comfortable, I ignored the fact that I felt stupid and asked if I could get in it. 'No problem,' she said, 'people do it all the time'. I felt even more stupid when I got in it and wondered if I would ever be able to get out...something that had never occurred to me as a problem. Looking at fixtures was even more bewildering*. I managed to hoist myself out of the tub, but now I'm beginning to rethink the whole project. I could just see the headlines: Elderly Woman Trapped in Bathtub Rescued by Firefighters. Sometimes aging takes one by surprise....

*The extra shows just one small part of the display. While she was looking up parts and writing  writing our first choice up for us, we found a much simpler one we liked better and put her through the whole process again.


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.