Sven and Frank

I borrowed a friend's Sigma 150-500mm lens today. It's a monster. Only f/6.3, but still a lot of fun. I got the call that a flock of Swift parrots had been spotted in Sunbury, so I dashed off to photograph them. I managed to a get a couple of half decent shots, but it was windy and they were so high up in the tree ...

Anyway, then SR and I took our cameras down to the wetlands, where I happened upon a friend (the same one who lent me the lens) and his massive Irish wolfhounds. This is Sven and the lovely Frank (who I photographed a few days ago). All was fine until Frank seemed to realise how huge Sven was and freaked out. He raced off back to his people none the worse for his encounter. That's the Extra. It just makes me giggle! :D

An easy dinner and then some TV viewing with my lovely husband.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.