Springtime snail

Our little jonquils are starting to bloom. I found a colony of tiny snails in the front garden. Of course, they'll turn into big snails some day and they'll attack my veggies, but we'll cross that bridge when we get to it! Our garden is a good place to be a snail.

Lots of cleaning today, plus a dog wash. I took Abe to our local dog wash. He hated it (of course, he hates water), but he took it like a trooper. I bought him a towel to wear after his wash (the dryer was a step too far for him). He trotted through the store in his blue towel and picked a treat. He was so cute, waiting at the till with his treat in his mouth. Everyone was cooing over him.

Oh, then we went to a shopping centre and I got my first ever (at nearly 50) suitcase for my UK trip. 

I've got two more days until I post my 5,475 consecutive blip (that's 15 years). I still have to pinch myself to believe that I haven't missed a day in 15 years.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.