The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Back gardens of Belmont Road

Another instalment in my occasional series on terraced housing.

Busy day today: work in the morning, followed by a bus ride up the hill to the children's centre to chat about volunteering. They are transferring contracts from Barnardo's to a new charity, so cannot do anything just yet except keep details on file for a couple of weeks.

Came home in the mist via Belmont Road (above) where the terraced houses are the grander kind. Possibly Edwardian; they look spacious. Most of Stroud's terraced housing is Victorian, and a little on the cramped side.

Found a letter from the college re; the digital photography course which I signed up for, believing it to be held on a Thursday, as publicised in the brochure. It is in fact on a Wednesday. When I work for the college, this is also on a Wednesday evening, so I cannot do both! I was cross for a while, especially after phoning the college and being told "oh yes, we changed it", but in the end decided to 'sod it'. What's done is history, and I fought the long fight to get on the course only two days ago...

What else? I tried to tidy my desk; watched Pointless; and met some colleagues to travel up to a school in Tewkesbury to hear a presentation by an expert in autism, who is both a parent of autistic children and a professional. Olga Bogdashina is from Ukraine, but based in West Yorkshire. We had some interesting discussions in the car on the way home! I am definitely going to try and join our local NAS (national Autistic society) branch.

Arrived home and found Clean Steve just beginning to unpack his new camera! He will want to tell you more himself. Bad news from the budget: 1p extra on a pint of cider, and a penny less on beer. Boo hiss! I am a cider drinker, in case you didn't know.

Terraced houses blips 18-21 February

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.