Monarch's Way

Ann did a grand job filling in the cracks between the patio slabs using the special sand stuff designed for the job.  I stood around, helped when necessary, and gave encouragement. After lunch we went to The Farm for a well deserved coffee.  There was a bit of a queue for drinks so we took a walk along the Monarch's Way long-distance footpath for a little while.  I was encouraged to go a little further than usual, all the way down a hill which I knew I'd have problems with coming back, but it was worth it.  Eventually it opened out across a field where round hay bales had been produced.  At the other end of the path across the field was the golf club.  At the edge of the corn field was an old farm house which I considered suitable for this week's Derelict Sunday hosted by Marlieske. 

We turned back at the cut-though to the golf course and went back to the cafe, taking the hill very slowly!

Later, for tea, I sliced a butternut squash in half, lengthwise, and roasted the two halves, seasoned and thyme'd, which we had with some leftover cannelloni.   Very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.