A day in the life

By Shelling

Bend

What's around the bend?
Life can change in a straight road on a normal Tuesday afternoon too, but somehow a bend is a little more thrilling. In this case a thunderstorm was waiting for me and I got quite wet before coming home after a very nice, longish walk.

At the first part of the walk I made a shortcut through an enclosed and fenced part of the wood where they normally keep sheep. I could see a couple of them but I thought I could sneak by without disturbing them. As you can see in the extra, I was misjudging how bored they were, I was probably the most exciting thing that happened all day and there was a lot of Baaaing when the whole flock gathered around me, as close as possible, no matter how much I tried to ignore them. They followed me all the way through the enclosure. Quite humorous, actually. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.