A day in the life

By Shelling

Concert in the park

Bengt and me performed two concerts in a row today. We've never tried it before but we had such great support by the audience that we could be relaxed about it and just have a good time.
We played in Krusenstiernska trädgården in Kalmar, I presented the place a couple of days ago. The music was by our iconic composer Evert Taube, who is a favourite among people in their late sixties and older. Looking at the audience, I thought they had advertised it with an age limit for the concert, only for people over 65. 
Tomorrow at five in the morning I'm getting up to put myself on a train to Stockholm, just over the day. My good friend and fellow musician Torgny Björk died some time ago and the family are having a memorial for him tomorrow. I won't spend time on commenting right now, I have to go to bed, it's late already. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.