A day in the life

By Shelling

Rooftop

Some people do this for a living and wouldn't dream of making a blip of it but, I've never laid a roof before from tearing the old one down, making a new framework and finally, laying out a new  re-used tin roof. There's not a straight angle anywhere which makes it interesting to try and make it appear straight. I'm proud of my work, It looks good, I learned a lot and now I can do it better next time, should there ever be a next time. 

I started at eight and finished by eight, a pro would roll their eyes wondering how I could make it take all day. Had there been a pro present I would have saved lots of thinking, doing, rethinking and redoing. After the job was done, I was so sweaty and filthy I went for a swim. The water is finally warm enough for me to really enjoy a dip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.