Sound the Trumpet !

This is the mural in the toilets at Söderberg Pavilion. I seem to have spent most of today in that café drinking coffee and catching up on gossip first of all with the usual Sunday morning suspects and then in the afternoon with Blipper Marchmont.
I appear to have much in common with Samuel Pepys and café culture although I imagine he had someone behind the scenes doing home maintenance

It is a little unfortunate (?) that I now have to use up the bottle of wine which was so carelessly opened yesterday evening when Porty daughter cycled up to pay me a visit . She would only drink one glass of wine lest she be found drunk in charge of a bike on the way home and now it it is down to me to put the rest of the bottle out of its misery before it goes ‘off’. My fingers on this keyboard seem to be all thumbs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.