The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Poppy-croc

This little shoe (croc brand) is no longer required by its former owner. I decided to plant it up, but had not suitable seefs or seedlings. However, when I visited GG this afternoon, she gave me some poppy seed heads, sontiooed the seeds into a bag and put the heads to immediate use. Not quite as pretty as what I had originally envisaged, but it's recycling at its best. I've put it outside next to the big blue pots for the moment.

I was incredibly tired today. Couldn't get going at all. Steve drove me up to GGs house, via Aldi, where children were screaming in the aisles. I bought lots of sweets and chocolate. Always a sign I'm worn out. GG had me hand writing cards for her, and all kinds of small errands. Her plaster comes off her wrist on Wednesday, I hope she'll be free-er afterwards. She's not enjoyed the experience of being stuck at home with a broken wrist. Her brother, who had materialised from the spare room, gave me a lift back home.

In the garden, I managed an hour and a half of work. Dug out the fire pit. Found 0 hedgehogs. Dug out half the soil from the wheelbarrow. Found an incredible amount of old wood that had never ever burned. Bagged/ sorted it out. Booked another trip to the tip. That'll be trip no.6.

Then more online stuff, supper, and now I have a card order to do. It's 11.15pm. What kind of craziness is this?

Regarding the family matters that have been stressing me out, along with my siblings, if you're curious, take a look at my sister's blip for the past two or three days. Her blipname is TMLhereandthere. She has explained the situation better than I ever could. For me, having the distraction of an endless supply of hard labour in the garden has been therapeutic. I may even start bringing the speaker our and singing along to Meatloaf. The neighbours may need to wear Ear Defenders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.