The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

EB: where's the cat?

With visitors expected, it was time to clear the camping gear off the bed and attempt to shove it underneath. Not perfect as solutions go, but it's ok. Indie chose her moment to set up camp: why do cats always do that?

Work was: work. Some good, some bad. Always interesting, often heartbreaking. Didn't finish until late.
Left my laptop at the town surgery because I didn't want to trudge back to the other place.

Came home, did more ironing. I've finished the enormous pile. Sadly, I've also finished an enormous pile of banana flapjacks too. I think this might have been a cover up activity to displace my distress at being asked to collect some potted plants from the garden of GS, who is now disposing of her effects, via friends. Also bumped into a friend who used to be a district nurse, who said that GS would not get into the only bedded hospice in the whole county because 'that's Cheltenham'. Note to self: if going to develop cancer at any point, remember to do so only whilst residing in Cheltenham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.