Peacock

Our Buddleia has been very slow this year. I thought perhaps it would be too late for the butterflies - usually I can get several in one photo but today I found only one. They seem to prefer the white bush to the pale and dark purple ones. Or maybe they are easier to spot.

I finished the holiday book today and have felt quite tired. So much so that I fell asleep while reading “A year of living Danishly”. Probably as much to do with the book as my years. Or maybe because I binge-watched “Deceit” till very late.

I’m going back to crocheting - the knitted coat (thank you for all the compliments) - had taken so long I’m going to have to watch YouTube to re-learn the stitches of crocheting.

Like most people, I’m devastated about Afghanistan all all the poor people left to the Taliban, especially the women who have had education and work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.