What is it?

I have no idea what this plant is but it seems to survive in #3 daughter’s under-the-stairs-cupboard loo, and I love the patterns and colours of it.

I’ve been remiss about commenting and reading blips - things are really busy with trying to sort stuff out at home and get plans made for Scandinavia.

We went to town as Mr C needed to food shop in Sainsbury and I had an appointment at Saks to get my face fixed. Nicky, the young woman I see there, presented me with a velour pouch containing a pink stone. Last time I’d been I was stressed about our cancelled holiday flights and the flood in the house, so she thought the “healing crystal” would help. I was quite overcome as she said I was beautiful inside and out. That’s quite an exaggeration but still it is lovely when someone says and does something nice.

We called to say goodbye to Ella and Nathaniel - their friends Harley and Poppy were there playing a zombie game which seemed to involve a lot of jumping off bunk beds. Harley’s mum, #3 daughter’s friend, was there and told them to stop as the jumping in her house had caused a ceiling rose to fall down in the sitting room. They’d had Christmas with a scaffolding pole decorated with fairy lights holding up the ceiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.