Heather’s still out

Rain was forecast (it didn’t come) so I went up to have a walk on the moor to enjoy the heather before it was over. The plantar fasciitis played up. I called to thank Val for watering my plants while we were away and arrange a date when we are all at home to take them out for Sunday lunch at their preferred venue, the golf club.

Then I tried to get my Shetland book finished as I still haven’t even started the family year book - or the Mull trip - or Italy.

Adele had agreed to clean for us and had her first 2 hours today. She’s very quick and thorough. When we are away she’s going to clean all the kitchen cupboards. She asked if she should throw out anything out of date. Mr C was horrified - throw away food!

Now I must get a food shop list for the van, study my Scandinavian maps, read up on where we might want to go and get an idea of what time we have to do it.

Mr C rang the company organised by the insurers to find out what’s happening with our claim. After being on hold and speaking to several people, they said they couldn’t do anything till they got the photos from the surveyor/assessor. They sent him and we were told he would send his report and photos etc within 72 hours back to them. They didn’t follow up on it so now we are waiting another 72 hours. Then he’ll call again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.