The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Fenceline

Being back from two weeks in the northern Wisconsin woods means chores, puttering, and catching up (good thing I know how forgiving Blipfolk are). It also means missing fly fishing on a backwood's pond (no stories about the one that got away, I did catch a lot of panfish and smallies though).

Today's mono-Monday "low-key" contribution was snapped when, having taken Rags (aka Ash) to the vets for a shot, I had a bit of time on my hands waiting for the tech to bring him back outside to where I was parked in the lot.

I started off the morning with a "virtual" appointment with my Kidney doc back in Florida. Once again I heard those wonderful words "no change" - still stage three. One of the more ironic elements of being a liver transplant recipient is that the meds that keep my body from rejecting the new organ, create a new set of issues (in my case Chronic Kidney Disease and Glaucoma). Still I just passed my nine year anniversary and I know I'm a lucky and blessed guy.

He did mention that the CDC is now recommending a booster shot of the Pfizer vaccine for transplant recipients, given a less than optimal projection for long term protection. I'll speak to the transplant team next week - I certainly want to get it before we travel to Salt Lake in September and definitely before returning to Florida (a Delta hot spot) in October.

Ahhh, but I ramble. Back blips and catching up with journals are at the top of my "to do" list. Be well blipfolk ... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.