Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Baby Hold On

Under my breath and grabbing the camera shooting through the window I knew I needed her just to sit. Not that I use the term, 'baby' I don't. In Yorkshire it's, 'Love' or 'Luv'. Down here in unsociable country you don't get that and it actually warms my heart when I go up there to have that said to me - everywhere. Love - Luv it! I do think the Yorkshire accent when I jump out of the car visiting - wherever/whatever - is a sign of coming home. I know this sounds weird but it is almost like a safety blanket. 

Proud to be Yorkshire.

A day in the garden. #1 daughter has asked us to give a  birthday BBQ on Saturday for her and her friends. Lovely but the down side is that I want everything perfect and #1 son is landing from US  on Friday. I need to employ people ....LOL. I can do this .....she says .... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.