Ingleman

By Ingleman

8F

Today I took my son J, to visit my younger invalid brother A, who is recovering from surgery. Whilst A insisted on showing us graphic  YouTube footage of the procedure he has undergone, I will spare you the finer details. I am sure you understand. Its called inguinal hernia, for those who have an interest in such things.
J has an engineering degree and works in the automotive industry in Sveden (Scandinavian accent).
A is a qualified and accomplished engineer, has a massive back catalog of anecdotes about his time in the industry and the two of them became engrossed in detailed conversation about bending moments, fatigue cracks and grease nipples. All of which is fine and dandy but dogs need walking, which is where I come in. 
Sammy, a retired working cocker spaniel needs his daily exercise, as do his bowels. So armed with dog, lead and poo bags, off we trot to do our stuff. We walked the lovely lanes around an area called The Rock, just off Lawley Bank near Telford. Marvelled at the vast housing development which has mushroomed to fill the horizon. Took photos of The Primitive Methodist Chapel. And scooped some serious poop. What is he feeding this dog!! I imagine a baby elephant would have been proud, and I could have done with a shopping trolley to transport the.. erm... product to the nearest waste bin. Pong... It fair hummed
A, my brother, has a passion for heritage railways, model railways and anything railway related. The blip is of his latest acquisition. A scale model of a Stanier 8F, one of Britain's workhorse locos. He has a connection, having ridden the footplate, fired and stoked the boiler of this one. Hornby produce engines that are scale models of actual locos, and A's favourite is the Stanier 8F....more at a later date.

Home for a delicious pasta bake, with garlic bread and Cobra beer. Chilled. My lovely wife is a very good cook and her favourite kitchen gadget is the Ninja air fryer.

Three fellas came today and felled a tree which is in the way of the garage. Which we are having built. To house a puddy cat.. 
I have never seen a tree reduced to chippings in such a short time. The guys were brilliant and I would happily use them again. 

Life's good innit, simple pleasures! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.