Doggy Delivery

Hollie,  after retrieving a ball,  gleefully runs at you and throws the ball,  and then runs off,  expecting it to be thrown for her to  retrieve. 

Again,  and again. And again.

She is funny. And relentless. 

I also noticed today large amounts of a plant that I now know to be Rouya Polygama (Queen Anne's Lace)  I thought it looked fascinating. I have not noticed it before.

In other news I am proud of myself. 


Our son,  on a two week visit, is staying with us whilst variously attending meetings with old school friends and mates from Uni.

He was away for the weekend at a 'party' but arrived on Sunday with another friend,  J

J had glitter in his hair.  Our son had professionally applied nail varnish on all fingers. Different shades of pink. 

I didn't acknowledge or comment. I studiously bit my tongue and didn't giggle (Not out loud anyway)  My only worry is if he comes home to confess he has turned to Catholicism.  Anything else is fine by me.

I sense he was disappointed I didn't bite. But nothing was said.

But he has flown to Glasgow today,  still with nail varnish.

Heaven forbid. 

Let's see what happens. 

If you see a sturdy young man with cultivated Viking good looks and Pink nail varnish,  feel free to say hi. 

But I suggest you don't giggle. 

Not out loud,  anyway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.