Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

74th Indepence Day

(16/8/21)

It is Pakistan Independence Day today and they can't seem to count or decide if it is the 74th or the 75th!!! I am speechless. No wonder we have problems.

After a relaxed morning at home, we ventured out to Wafi in the afternoon. It gave me the chance to have a bit of a walk in a "cool" place and I was able to get some shots of this glass feature from a different angle.

I noticed someone waving frantically at me. It turned out to be the daughter of our friend Rita whom we visited a few months ago in Sharjah. She was helping her friend buy a guitar, so we ended up having a cup of tea and chat. We had to say our goodbyes quickly because Hannah had to leave to do some chauffer duties!

We finished the Student Biryani, seeing as it is PK Independence Day! I then had a two-hour Zoom meeting with my friend in Toronto to chat about my YouTube channel. It was 11 PM by the time I finished and I had to go straight on to another meeting, this time to help G's friend sort out the audio for a karaoke night they are having tomorrow. I couldn't get to my pictures to do my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.