Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

View from my window

(16/8/21)

I haven't been out today at all, so posting a picture of the view from the front room window as the sun goes down. It's brilliant on a clear day. I love how rich the colours become.

The major thing today was G going off to the Palm to do a karaoke evening with her 4get-me-not group. Unfortunately, the sponsor (ENBD) chose Teams as the platform rather than Zoom. It complicated things as Teams is not as user-friendly or cut out for audio the way Zoom is.

Before G leaving home, Santos (with whom I had an hour-long session last night) came over panicking because he had suddenly lost his setting to share the music using Teams. We fixed the problem and I told him not to Shut Down his laptop but to put it to Sleep instead. Sadly, he lost the setting again when he got to the venue, so the evening didn't go as well as they had hoped.

G came home around 11:30 a bit agitated with the whole thing. I'd spend my time catching up on the ironing and organising a meet-up on Friday. The authorities have allowed churches to have in-person services at last!

Such sad news from Afghanistan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.