Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I've been allowing this grass to grow unchecked for weeks, waiting for something to happen and wondering if it might be something exotic. But no, I think it's just an opportunistic type of grass called goosegrass, although it's certainly not the plant that I know as goosegrass. I think I'd better get it out before it seeds!

My dental appointment this morning was fairly traumatic and by the time he'd finished I felt completely shattered and wrung out. There was a filling on my eye tooth to be redone, and a crown to  be removed. He'd warned me that if the decay was too serious underneath the crown he'd have no choice but to take the tooth out, so my fingers were crossed. 

There was drilling to remove the crown, then drilling to remove the decay and to get what was left into a suitable shape, but my tooth was saved thank goodness. So I've got a temporary crown for a couple of weeks now, I hope it'll be ok.

Afterwards I filled up at Asda and omg the fuel didn't stop when the tank was full! I don't know if you can get diesel marks off leather sandals.... I reported the fault at the pay kiosk and she shut the pump down and told me to go to customer services instore. I could have claimed for new sandals but didn't, Clarke's don't sell these sandals any more and they're comfortable and bunion friendly. I didn't want to give them up, but at least I got some wipes to clean my feet!

Edit: I wanted toast at ten pm but the toaster wasn't working and I realised it had fused the socket circuit doh! That can wait until tomorrow!

Then, five minutes later the temporary crown fell out! It's just as well I've cancelled tomorrow's walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.