I took the car in at 8 o'clock and walked over to the bus station to catch a bus home, presented my bus pass and.... oops it can't be used before 9.30am so I had to pay. It's been so long that I'd forgotten that rule!

One of the reasons for buying my house was because it's on a good bus route, but then covid happened and I haven't wanted to catch a bus, until today. They run every eight minutes and it doesn't matter which side of the road I wait on because I'm at the end of the loop so to speak.

The last time I caught the bus was here, because I wanted to check where it went, but I'll be using the bus more often now if I need to visit town, it takes no longer than driving.

Edit: Later I varnished one of the new doors - I bought them unfinished  - and it took me 45 minutes. Therefore it will take 45 x 5 x 2 minutes, assuming that two coats is enough, but at least I've made a start.

Edit: the doors all ended up having four coats of varnish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.