Will it, won't it? And of course it did within ten minutes of me putting the washing out!

I did a few hours in the Mind shop this morning, with Julie (Manager), Tom and Margot before I had to clean my teeth and go off to the dentist. I wore a dress today, as I have mostly been doing in the hot weather as it's so much cooler - you men should try it ;-) and they remarked as usual that, oh yes, I did have legs!

The dentist was for x-rays, and I've got to go back next week for a replacement filling, one that's in a bit of an awkward place for it to stay put, and this will be the second replacement in a year. If that doesn't work I'll probably have to have a crown.

I was booked on a walk this evening, but in view of the continuing wet I've come off it. Nearly half an hour's driving and 12 miles, for a 5 mile walk in the wet... nope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.