Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I don't know what this little succulent is, but I've got it elsewhere so I've tucked it in at the edge of the blocks and it seems happy.

I took my car into town for a service and MOT, and thought I'd kill two birds with one stone and go and see Barbie. I was the only person in there, but it did begin at 10.45am so perhaps understandable. I thoroughly enjoyed the film, as much for the music and dancing as for anything else. Very entertaining and jam packed with positive messages, but I wouldn't go as far as the reviews in saying the film is empowering! 

Halfway through I had to go into the foyer for 5 minutes as the garage had tried to phone me - they wanted my ok to two new tyres.

After the film I had a bit of time for some shopping !!! and got a pair of Brasher's stretchy shorts for £20 which was a bargain, and also a t-shirt from a charity shop.

Back to the garage to face the music bill but was pleasantly surprised that it was only £372 which included a full service, MOT and two new tyres. But my lovely Dacia Sandero is getting old, 14 plate and 138,549 miles, and I'm going to swap it next year before it starts costing big money. I bought it as a workhorse (it's more than fulfilled that brief :-)) and it's got it's share of dents etc, not surprising on the roads I take it on.... hmm, I see I could get a new one for under £14,000... but I won't, I'd go for one a couple of years old. But we'll see. To be honest I'm already sick of researching the relative merits of cars, primarily Fiestas, Golfs, Berlingos and now Dacias.....

See this blip entry for a great Barbie review and one I wholeheartedly agree with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.