pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Sociable

Considering that I’ve been working my balls off, I’ve somehow found time to be quite sociable today.


Having accomplished a fair amount in the morning, I met with my brother-in-law at lunchtime (who’d also been working from the “holiday” home this morning) and for the first time ever, we sat and had a very nice lunch together. It wasn’t even punctuated by the usual ribbing we give each other and it finished up with a cake from the Bakery at number 4.

In the evening, the entire family (pictured*) descended on me and devoured the bolognaise which had been bubbling away in the slow cooker all day, before the wee ones (plus one) were treated to some of my stashed Ben & Jerry’s Caramel Chew-Chew ice cream.

Clearly thinking that I didn’t have enough children in my house, my niece was invited for a sleepover, so the final part of the day was spent getting them bathed and read to. It was nice to hear some barely muffled talking and giggling from the girls before sleep eventually claimed them. I think m’boy was quite relieved to be in a room on his own last night.

Lord knows I didn’t need much rocking… 


*If you’re ever in any doubt as to why The Youngest is my favourite, just zoom in on the girl in grey. Little tinker….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.