Almost a Smile!

School has started again in Elgin and I have the obligatory first day photograph of the twins who have hitherto managed for the last 10 years to retain an unsmiling demeanour for that first day photo. Today it seems as though that facade is slipping slightly and one could almost imagine that Fin is succumbing to something approaching a smile- not so much Anna.

I had such a lovely morning meeting today with SooB who was over from France on a lightning visit to Edinburgh before going south to family. We go back 10 years on blip and we reminisced about a lovely Gullane beach party some of the Edinburgh blippers held about that time. I have it in my mind that I went into the sea, but there again perhaps it is now wishful thinking.
I also met Mr B, TallGirl and CarbBoy and marvelled at how grown up the children were since the last time I saw them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.