Rain Threatens

It was a challenge that I was determined to do and I did. With my Thursday swimming companion and lovely taxi driver lost to me to deepest darkest Devon, I put on my big girl  pantsDry Robe and with the help of two buses was jumping the swell at Porty by 7:25am. It is a faff getting across town to the seaside at the best of time, but being early means some buses are not yet running and there’s a lot of timetable searching.

However, it was good to keep up the early morning schedule while it’s still light, the dark mornings will soon be here.
As I came out of the water there were 6 other people going in , it felt quite crowded but it is probably better not to be totally on one’s own.

It was a very overcast morning with a threatening sky but this afternoon has turned sunny with a warm wind and just right for a walk round the marches 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.