LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

All Things Floral

Off I trotted this morning across the Meadows in a straight line from the house to Warrender Swimming pool confident that with no rain for several days the grass would be dry with no chance of soaking sandals covered in wet cut grass. 
I ploughed up and down the pool until I got bored but not before a perfect water somersault was executed  after which I retired for a leisurely sit in the sauna. 

Then a quick downhill retracing of my steps to have a coffee in Söderberg. The advantage of pool swimming over Porty swimming is that there is no lengthy de-sanding of all my gear leaving me time to do some shopping before lunch………and find a blip. Here it is -one of the colourful hanging baskets at the All Saints Parsonage in Tollcross.


Later there was the welcome TGIF drinks with the neighbours where news was exchanged amidst a very noisy congregation of young things- Festival Fringe originated we will never know but they certainly made conversation quite difficult.in the hubbub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.