JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Morning light.

Up early to sunshine so I went out in the front garden and snapped a poppy.  Cleaned the kitchen in the morning for the grocery delivery.  Quite a few items weren't available which is unusual but it didn't matter.  Nipped in and out to the garden.  Not much gardening was done.  I was photographing butterflies. Peacock, Small Tortoiseshell and Red Admiral.  They are like buses, none in sight and then three all at once.  There was a brisk breeze so they were hanging onto the buddleia for grim death and keeping them in focus was not easy. Loads of photos as a result, most of them deleted.  The sharp ones didn't appeal that much. I preferred the poppy.
It was a day when very little got done. I felt tired and lacking in energy.  Cake got eaten which did buck me up but to little purpose.  Another early night is called for I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.