JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Drookit.

Today I really have done nothing.  Well actually I've done a lot but achieved nothing.  Or maybe not.   Who knows ?   
I photographed this lily first thing and found a drookit spider and it's web too but it was so small I didn't get a sharp picture.  After breakfast I decided I was going to do a selfie and feature my grumpy knee.   Furniture got moved, a wig was made with pipe cleaners, a little hat contrived, I even found some stick on eyes from my sewing days.  Got togged up myself.  Result, a mess.   This led to more furniture being moved and the unpacking of a bed quilt I made years ago.  Books being chosen.  Alterations to the grumpy knee persona and to my outfit.  The bedroom which is the studio is chaotic and bits and pieces are strewn everywhere.  It reminds me of my patchwork days when this sort of thing was commonplace.   The second lot of photos were a mess too.  Began to feel a selfie would be better if I and my knee weren't in it.  Worked on that and achieved mess number three.
Am I going to abandon the idea ?  Not quite yet.  It's stirred up memories from the past, things I had forgotten.  More patchwork will be unpacked. There are more ideas to play with.  More messes to make.  A selfie may not emerge but it's making me see myself in a different light so something is being achieved.  And it's time for tea and cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.