JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Comma.

What did I achieve today ?   Nothing much.   I seem to have hit a patch of doing nothing much. The selfie ideas are in abeyance and I spent vast amounts of time in the garden getting as close to hoverflies as I could and checking if  butterflies were about.   Housework ?   I've forgotten what it is.
To my surprise butterflies did appear, peacocks and small tortoiseshells and, to my amazement, a comma.  Naturally they all preferred the buddleia blossom high up in the bush rather than lower down but I clicked away determinedly. Went indoors and spent a long time processing things so that I came downstairs feeling cold and had to put the gas fire on for a bit.
Parcel Force brought my order of more mealy worm fat balls.  I must be mad but the RSPB had a sale on  and the birds will be grateful come winter.  Margaret phoned to say that she had had lunch at Sands in Aberdour. She'd expected to meet up with me and Linda but had got the date wrong.  She also thought their car park was for disabled only which I don't understand as it's pretty large.  Think I'll have to go and check it out.
Phoned the body shop about my car as it got near closing time.  They'd only just finished painting it so Andy has been saved a journey.  They are going to pick me up tomorrow before noon.  Had a chat with Andy and with Jenny then came home to make tea and eat cake so dinner is either going to be very late or not at all.  I'm full to the gunnels.  Decided there will be hoverflies tomorrow for close ups but commas in the garden are rare so the comma it is.   My intention is to continue achieving nothing much until Monday when normal service may be resumed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.