JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

A row in the rain.

My brain wouldn't shut down last night so slept late and woke early knowing I wouldn't sleep again.  Stripped the bed, set the washing machine in action, washed the wet wall, put out fresh towels, fed the birds and lay on the sofa with a heat pad, breakfasting and doing the crossword.  
About half eleven someone from Wilson's came and took me to their workshop where I was reunited with my car which looked as good as new.  Sorted out some confusion about the insurance and drove off for Aberdour to check the  parking at the Sands cafe. There are six disabled spaces as you enter the car park which may have confused Margaret but the rest are for everyone.
Had a little wander along the beach taking photos. A couple of people were swimming, boys were building a sandcastle and a group of friends were camping. Their first meet up since covid came on the scene.  Edinburgh was hazy across the Forth and being rained on. It was a nice surprise to see a colourful crew out rowing.
As I got in the car the relatively dry weather ended and I drove home in one downpour after another.  Gave way to a sudden impulse when I reached Glenrothes and went to the M&S Food Hall. My first visit since the pandemic began.  What I wanted was ratatouille but they had none so I went mad and bought frites, apricot and cashew toasts, Rioja and greengages.
Got home and found two pairs of cords I ordered had arrived.  They fit, are the right length and the colours are great.  Something nice and warm for autumn.  Phoned Margaret and Linda and left messages about next week. Time to settle on the sofa I think with a glass of wine..........well maybe two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.