JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Red Admiral

In bed late, up late too to a wet and gloomy morning.  Scrubbed the birds feeding areas and that was it for the day.  Frittered what remained of the morning away then wondered what to do for a photo.  The rain had continued and got heavier.  Settled on a dead bit of berberis  with its lethal little spines.  One buried itself in my thumb days ago and I've only just managed to extract it. 
After getting that out of the way I went back to the selfie project. More faffing around with this and that.  I thought I'd cracked it for a moment but no.  A boring result.  It has however proved to be very revealing and cheaper than forking out on psychoanalysis.  Tomorrow I shall clear away all the junk.  The bedroom will have a slight re-arrange which I am pleased about  and maybe I will have a slight re-arrange too.  I seem to be in a state of flux.
While this was going on rain was tipping down, furiously bouncing off pavements and cars, the gutters running like streams.  Just when you thought it was easing off it gathered force again.  After more than an hour it has stopped and the sun has appeared.  Birds are taking the chance to get stuck into the bird seed.  It seemed impossible to me for insects to survive such a torrent so I went to have a look.  A few hoverflies were around, no bees and two red admirals and a fly on the buddleia.  The berberis can wait for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.