JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

He's behind you !

Today has consisted of two things. Photographing hoverflies and cleaning the inside of the car.  I had been going to go along the Howe of Fife to see if harvesting had begun but nipped into the garden "just for a look."  More echinops were flowering and hoverflies were making a meal of them (see extra)with one bee trying to get a look in. I've become fascinated by hoverflies tongues..  They are so long and also hairy.  Went to have a look at some blue geraniums that are also popular and found one hoverfly trying to dislodge the occupant who ignored the intruder completely and kept on eating.  The attack went on for some time without success.  In the end breakfast called, the birds wanted feeding and my knee began to grumble so I called a halt.
Early in the afternoon I went to the Pillars to buy milk and sesame seed rice cakes.  I don't want to run out when I don't have the car.  Started on the car and gave my knee something to really grumble about. I don't know when or even if the interior has ever been cleaned.  I'm a slob and packing stuff for green recycling into it has not helped.  Spent forever picking twigs and berberis prickles out of areas my little hoover can't get into.  However in the end I licked it into passable shape and rewarded my knee with a heat pad and the rest of me with a slice of cake.
Went out about four to knock up Andy just as Emma and Courtney arrived home so we had a chat and were joined by another neighbour. Courtney was being a bit mischievous.  Emma says she is finding all the changes with her Mum now working difficult but nursery starts tomorrow and she's excited about seeing all her friends.  We all got a wild strawberry each which was nice and I got a cuddle and a kiss.
Finally set off to deliver the car to the body shop and Andy brought me home.  The inside of his car is immaculate.  Even smells lovely.  I've made a note in my diary to clean my car in September.  Be interesting to see if anything comes of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.